FAQ

WHICH PRODUCTS ARE SAFE TO USE DURING PREGNANCY?
You can find all the information concerning contraindications on each product page and more specifically concerning pregnancy if it applies. If you have any doubts, do not hesitate to contact an aromatherapist.

WHICH PRODUCTS ARE SAFE FOR CHILDREN?
You can find all the information concerning contraindications on each product page and more specifically concerning children if it applies. If you have any doubts, do not hesitate to contact an aromatherapist.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN VIVIA AROMA PRODUCTS AND OTHER COMMERCIAL BRANDS?
The essential oils used to create our products are certified pure and organic. This means that when we purchase them, they aren’t diluted or cut with other substances and are Eco-Cert or Quebec Vrai certified. These criteria are very important for your safety as well as for the quality and efficacy of our finished products. In fact, certain commercial brands that manufacture essential oils dilute their products with alcohol, isolated molecules of other plants or synthetic molecules to reduce production costs… The use of these products carry risks for your health and the properties held by them differ as well.

At Vivia Aroma we ensure a superior quality of our products by carefully choosing our ingredients according to their origins and certifications. These criteria come with greater costs which we are willing to pay. All the components in our products have a specific role for you to pull the most benefit from them.

WHAT ARE THE CERTIFICATIONS HELD BY THE ESSENTIAL OILS THAT YOU USE?
Since the very beginning of Vivia Aroma, we are proud to offer products made with essential oils from organic Eco-Cert and Québec Vrai certified organizations.

HOW TO PROPERLY STORE YOUR ESSENTIAL OIL-BASED PRODUCTS?
To prolong the shelf life of your Vivia products, keep them in a cool place away from sunlight and heat. Make sure to close the caps tightly to avoid oxidation.

Another tip: Avoid putting essential oil-based products on wood surfaces regardless of their finish (paint, tint, or varnish).

WHAT IS THE IDEAL DIFFUSION TIME FOR ESSENTIAL OILS?
It is best not to make your diffuser work for multiple hours at a time.

First of all, there are no additional benefits to extra-long diffusions. Additionally, you will empty your bottles much more rapidly.

Sessions of 30-45 minutes are ideal for steam/mist diffusers and 15-20 minutes for nebulizing diffusers. You can repeat the diffusion 3-4 times per day. For sleeping, our aromatherapist recommends starting your diffuser 30 minutes before going to sleep if your diffuser has a timer. You’ll probably fall asleep before the timer comes to an end.

HOW ELSE CAN I USE MY VIVIA AROMA ESSENTIAL OILS OTHER THAN IN MY DIFFUSER?
The Vivia Aroma formulas can be used to fulfill a need when it arises. We have many recipes available on our blog that you can make with the Vivia Aroma essential oils.

SHIPPING & RETURNS
To obtain more information on the shipping of Vivia Aroma orders and our exchange or return policy please consult our Terms and Conditions.

ESSENTIAL OILS AND PETS
To use essential oils in the presence of your cat and/or dog, certain precautions must be taken:

1- For the diffusion, start by adding 4-5 drops of essential oils in your diffuser. Next, start the diffusion and let your pet enter the room. Observe their reactions: if they leave the room or seem agitated, it means that one of the essential oils being diffused is not suitable for them and that you should avoid using this essential oil in their presence. If the animal shows no reaction, you can gradually increase the dose of essential oil in your diffuser.

2- The same is valid for sprays; use them gradually. Note that cats and dogs have a sense of smell approximately 40 times more developed than ours. This is why they may be more sensitive to essential oils. For other pets, you may proceed in the same fashion.

3- If you wish to apply essential oils on your pet, always use a product where the oils have been diluted (i.e. a spray). Place the product on your hands and pet the fur of the animal. Some essential oils are not suitable for cats. Do not place non-diluted essential oils on cats.

4- NEVER feed your pet essential oils (diluted or not), unless the product is created for this purpose or unless advised by a veterinarian knowledgable about essential oils or an aromatherapist specialized in the care of animals.

FAQ

Quels sont les produits sécuritaires pour les femmes enceintes ?

Sur les fiches descriptives de chacun de nos produits, vous retrouverez les contre-indications générales et plus spécifiquement pour les femmes enceintes s’il y en a. Si des doutes subsistent, contactez-nous ou un.e aromathérapeute.

Quels sont les produits sécuritaires pour les enfants ?

Sur les fiches descriptives de chacun de nos produits, vous retrouverez les contre-indications générales et plus spécifiquement pour les enfants s’il y en a. Si des doutes subsistent, contactez-nous ou un aromathérapeute.

Qu’est-ce qui différencie les produits Vivia des autres marques commerciales ?

Les huiles essentielles utilisées pour créer nos produits sont pures, authentiques et biologiques. Cela signifie que lorsque nous les achetons, elles ne sont pas diluées ni coupées et sont certifiées biologiques par Eco-Cert ou Québec Vrai  Ces critères sont très importants, autant pour votre sécurité que pour la qualité et l’efficacité des produits finis. En effet, certaines marques commerciales d’huiles essentielles diluent leurs produits avec de l’alcool ou des molécules isolées d'autres plantes ou encore des molécules de synthèses. Cela dans le seul but de faire baisser leurs coûts de production... L'utilisation de telles huiles essentielles peut comporter des risques pour votre santé et les bienfaits que vous allez en tirer ne seront pas les mêmes.

Chez Vivia, nous nous assurons d’une qualité supérieure en choisissant minutieusement nos ingrédients en fonction de leur provenance et de leurs certifications. Ces critères impliquent un coût financier supérieur que nous sommes prêts à payer. Toutes les composantes des produits ont un rôle précis pour que vous en tiriez un maximum de bienfaits.

Quelles sont les certifications des huiles essentielles que vous utilisez ?

Depuis le début de VIVIA, nous sommes fiers de vous proposer des produits faits avec des huiles essentielles provenant de fournisseurs certifiés biologiques par des organismes reconnus, tels que Eco-Cert et Québec Vrai. 

Quelle autre utilisation puis-je faire de mes formules d’huiles essentielles VIVIA, autre que dans un diffuseur ?

Les formules d’huiles essentielles VIVIA peuvent être utilisées dès qu’un besoin est à combler! Nous avons plusieurs recettes disponibles sur notre blogue que vous pourrez réaliser avec les formules Vivia.

Expédition & retours

Pour obtenir plus d’information sur l’expédition des commandes Vivia et notre politique d’échanges ou de retours, veuillez consulter nos Termes et Conditions.

Huiles essentielles et animaux de compagnie

Pour utiliser nos produits en présence de chats ou chiens, il y a des précautions à prendre :

1- Pour la diffusion, commencer par mettre 4 ou 5 gouttes d’huiles essentielles dans le diffuseur. Ensuite, démarrez la diffusion et laissez entrer l’animal dans la pièce. Observez ses réactions : s’il sort de la pièce ou semble agité, c’est qu’une ou des huiles essentielles de la formule ne lui conviennent pas. Donc, ne pas utiliser cette huile ou formule d’huiles essentielles lorsque l’animal est présent dans la pièce ou la maison, selon la réaction. Si l’animal ne réagit pas, c’est qu’il n’y a pas de problème. Vous pourrez augmenter graduellement le nombre de gouttes dans le diffuseur.

2- Même chose pour nos produits à vaporiser, allez y graduellement. Notez que le sens de l’odorat chez les chats est environ 40x plus puissant que le nôtre. Voilà pourquoi, entre autres,  ils sont plus sensibles aux huiles essentielles. 
Pour d’autres animaux de compagnie, vous pouvez procéder de la même façon. 

3- Si vous désirez appliquer des huiles essentielles sur votre animal, utiliser toujours un produit dans lequel les huiles essentielles sont diluées (ex. : Vapo VIVIA). Mettez d’abord le produit à vaporiser sur vos mains et ensuite flatter le pelage de l’animal. Attention, certaines huiles essentielles ne conviennent pas aux chats. Ne pas mettre d'huiles essentielles non-diluées sur les chats. 

4- Ne JAMAIS donner d’huiles essentielles par voie orale, diluées ou non, à un animal à moins que le produit soit prévu spécifiquement à cet effet, ou d’avoir les conseils d’un vétérinaire qui connait les huiles essentielles ou aromathérapeute spécialisé dans les soins aux animaux.